2018-2020 Kona-Kohala Chamber of Commerce Board Slate Notification

By: Wendy J. Laros, M.Ed.

Business First! Pau Hana

The 2018 Nominating Committee of the Kona-Kohala Chamber of Commerce (KKCC) presents the following nominees for a two-year term beginning July 1, 2018 and ending June 30, 2020:


  • Mark Leong, Lex Brodie’s Fast Lube
  • Nancy Sakamoto, Kona Commons
  • Dale Suezaki, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management


Board Members in mid-term for 2017-2019 include:


  • J. Porter DeVries, DeVries & Associates, Attorneys at Law
  • Pam Latinis, MacArthur Sotheby’s International Realty
  • Teri Leicher, Jack’s Diving Locker
  • Steven Kaneko, Bank of Hawaii
  • Randy Kurohara, Creative Arts Hawaiʻi and Parker Ranch Store
  • Jonathan Mitchell, Parker Ranch
  • Sharon Sakai, Kohanaiki Shores
  • Laura Varney, Hospice of Kona


Additional names of candidates for directors can be nominated by petition bearing the genuine signatures of at least ten qualified members of the Chamber. Such petition shall be filed with the Chamber office within ten business days after this notice. Petitions are due no later than 5 p.m. on Friday April 13, 2018.


If you have any questions about the Board of Directors nominating process or procedures, please contact Executive Director, Wendy Laros at wendy (at) kona-kohala.com or 808-329-1758.